Add or Delete a Membership | Bloom

Add or Delete a Membership

Members can add their own memberships using the website. There are times when winery owners need to add new memberships through Bloom. One example is if a customer in a tasting room wants to join. You can use Bloom to add them. 

The difference between a customer and a member: Customers are people who have purchased something through your website. They can be someone who came to your site and purchased a bottle of wine. If they just sign up for your newsletter, they are added as a customer to Shopify. Members are customers who belong to a wine club. So, when a new member signs up they will become customers and have a customer record in Shopify. If you delete a member in Blom, their customer account will not be deleted. 

 

Add a Membership for a New Customer.

  1. Log in: Then, go to the Memberships tab
  2. Add a Member: Click the Add member button in the upper right hand corner. The member (person) must be created first because a member has the membership


  3. Member Info: The first step is to add member info and any notes that you may need to include. When you save the member info, a new customer is created in Shopify
  4. Membership Level: Next select the level the member is joining
  5. Wine Options: Select the wine option the member would like to receive
  6. Shipping options: Select pick-up for ship. If the member would like to pick up, select the pick-up location. If they want it shipped, add a valid shipping address and related phone number
  7. Billing info: Finally, add billing address, phone number, and valid credit card


Add a Membership for an Existing Customer.
This is also how you'd edit an existing membership.

  1. Log in: Then, go to the Memberships tab
  2. Find the Member: Search or filter the list to find the member you want to add a membership for
  3. Add a Membership: Click the More actions button in the upper right hand corner, then select Add membership from the dropdown, to add a new membership for that member. Follow steps 3-7 above to complete adding the new membership


Delete a member.
Deleting a member will delete their related memberships but will NOT delete their customer record in Shopify.

  1. Log in: Then, go to the Memberships tab
  2. Find the Member: Search or filter the list to find the member you want to delete and click their name.
  3. Delete the member: When the page loads, scroll down the bottom of the page and click the Delete Member button. Type 'DELETE' in the dialog and the member will be deleted. 

 
 
Note: you cannot delete a member if they are in a current batch.